RCTS Logo

Branches

Bristol

Dates for Your Diary

Indoor meetings

Friday 5th May
Bristol
'Ashchurch for Tewkesbury'
Ian Boskett - local historian
1930

Outdoor Meeting

Thursday 1st June
Eastleigh
Observation afternoon & evening Eastleigh Station
Thursday 22nd June
Westbury
Observation afternoon & evening Westbury Station
Wednesday 5th July
Oxford & Didcot
Observation afternoon at Oxford & evening at Didcot Station
Thursday 20th July
Midford
Dinner at the Hope & Anchor, Midford

Indoor meetings

Friday 1st September
Bristol
'The Robert Winfield Collection, Steam 1948 - 1958'
Peter Berry
1930
Friday 6th October
Bristol
'More Steam Around Bristol in the 1960s'
Gerry Nichols
1930
Friday 3rd November
Bristol
'The Regional Railways Story'
Alex Green
1930
Friday 1st December
Bristol
'Titans of the Tracks'
Sound cine
Terry Nicholls, Branch Vice-President
1930
Friday 15th December
Bristol
Christmas Buffet & Quiz
Arthur Turner, Branch President
1930

Bristol meetings are held at St Peters Church Hall, Church Road, Filton BS34 7BX, commencing at 19.30 (room open from 19.00) A donation of £ 1 members / £ 2 non-members is requested.

Both Society members and non-members are very welcome to attend our meetings

last updated: 10/04/17