RCTS Logo

Branches

Hitchin

Dates for Your Diary

Indoor meetings

Tuesday 27th June
Welwyn GC
The History of Doncaster Station
some real railway history being told this afternoon
Bryan Longbone
1400
Tuesday 11th July
Hitchin
The West Coast Mainline
a trip along the line from Euston, covering many years
Bernie Holland
1930
Tuesday 25th July
Welwyn GC
New England's Railroads - Massachusetts to Maine
a personal reflection on this part of America's network, so different from our own
Reg Harman
1400
Tuesday 12th September
Hitchin
Railways as seen from a Cruise Ship
who knows just what may turn up tonight, probably the unusual
Dave Carson
1930
Tuesday 26th September
Welwyn GC
Railways in a Cornish Landscape - Part 3
another part of Stephen's fascinating wanderings
Stephen Gay
1400
Tuesday 10th October
Hitchin
The Isle of Man Railway
an insight into this popular tourist railway
Geoff Brockett
1930
Tuesday 31st October
Welwyn GC
American Wanderings, Heading East
another look at our Society's Chairman's outlook into the big country
Gordon Davies
1400
Tuesday 14th November
Hitchin
My Footplate Career - The Early Years
The experiences of a thoroughbred railwayman
Mick Barslow
1930
Tuesday 28th November
Welwyn GC
Freight in the North
it's not very often we get a programme dedicated to freight workings
Stephen Batty
1400
Tuesday 12th December
Hitchin
More Archive Films
a favourite whatever time of year, plus,of course, mince pies
Frank Banfield
1930
Tuesday 19th December
Welwyn GC
Tour de France by Narrow Gauge
another chance to listen to one of our favourite speakers, plus the mince pies
Michael Bunn
1400

Hitchin meetings are held at Tilehouse Street Bapist Church, Upper Tilehouse Street, Hitchin SG5 2EE, commencing at 19.30
New Venue from September 2016

Welwyn Garden City - afternoon meeting meetings are held at Methodist Church, at the junction of Ludwick Way and Cole Green Lane, Welwyn Garden City AL7 3PN, commencing at 14.00 (doors open 13.30)

Both Society members and non-members are very welcome to attend our meetings

last updated: 02/01/17