RCTS Logo

Branches

Milton Keynes

Dates for Your Diary

Indoor meetings

Thursday 5th October
Milton Keynes
'A Chapter of Accidents'
Phil Graham - former BR/NR Operating Manager
1930
Thursday 2nd November
Milton Keynes
'Post War Years on the St Pancras District'
Arthur Turner - Bristol Branch Member
1930
Monday 20th November
Roade
 Joint Meeting with Northampton RCTS  'Retford through the lens of Keith Pirt'
Rob Gallatly
1400
Thursday 7th December
Milton Keynes
'Branch AGM followed by Member's Contributions'
1930
Thursday 1st March 2018
Milton Keynes
'40 Years on BR '
Terence Jenner, Society Hon. Legal Advisor
1930
Monday 26th March 2018
Roade
 Joint Meeting with Northampton RCTS  'Recent Photography In The Digital Age'
Robin Patrick from York
1400
Thursday 5th April 2018
Milton Keynes
'The Great Railway Time Machine Visits the WCML'
Society member Steve Armitage
1930
Thursday 3rd May 2018
Milton Keynes
'London`s Disused Stations – North London'
Jim Connor

1930
Thursday 7th June 2018
Milton Keynes
'The Heritage of HS2'
Chris Jordan, Archaeology & Heritage Advisor to Technical Directorate, HS2 Ltd.
1930
Thursday 5th July 2018
Milton Keynes
'A Career With BR'
David Maidment former top Operating Officer
1930
Thursday 6th September 2018
Milton Keynes
'Railway Roundabout Gloucester-Gloucester'
Brian Arman, Society President

1930

Roade meetings are held at Roade Village Hall, Baily Brooks Lane, Roade, commencing at 14.00

Milton Keynes meetings are held at Methodist Church, Silver St., Stony Stratford MK11 1BE, commencing at 19.30 Anyone coming by car should park in Cofferidge Close to the rear of the Chapel from where there is a pathway leading round the side out onto Silver St.

Both Society members and non-members are very welcome to attend our meetings

last updated: 06/09/17