RCTS Logo

Sheffield Branch

Winter 2004

All trains listed were dragged between York and Newcastle Upon Tyne. They were diverted via Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees and Stillington between Northallerton and Ferryhill.

Saturday 10th January 2004

670171N1619:15 Kings Cross-Newcastle Upon Tyne

Sunday 11th January 2004

670171S1109:00 York-Glasgow Central 670211A2008:15 Newcastle Upon Tyne-Kings Cross

Saturday 17th January 2004

670301N1619:15 Kings Cross-Newcastle Upon Tyne

Sunday 18th January 2004

670301S1108:23 York-Berwick upon Tweed

Saturday 24th January 2004

670141N1619:15 Kings Cross-Newcastle Upon Tyne

Sunday 25th January 2004

670301S1109:00 York-Glasgow Central 670141A2008:10 Newcastle Upon Tyne-Kings Cross

Saturday 31st January 2004

670151N1518:15 Kings Cross-Newcastle Upon Tyne 670191E2118:00 Glasgow Central-Doncaster
670301N1619:15 Kings Cross-Newcastle Upon Tyne

Sunday 1st February 2004

670151S1109:00 York-Glasgow Central 670301A2008:10 Newcastle Upon Tyne-Kings Cross
670301S1409:35 Doncaster-Glasgow Central 670261A2109:30 Newcastle Upon Tyne-Kings Cross
670231N1619:45 Kings Cross-Newcastle Upon Tyne 670171G5009:56 Newcastle Upon Tyne-Kings Cross
670171N1820:45 Kings Cross-Newcastle Upon Tyne 670231E0608:50 Edinburgh-Kings Cross Note 1
670261N1921:45 Kings Cross-Newcastle Upon Tyne

Saturday 7th February 2004

670221N1619:15 Kings Cross-Newcastle Upon Tyne

Sunday 8th February 2004

670171S1109:00 York-Glasgow Central 670221A2008:10 Newcastle Upon Tyne-Kings Cross

Note 1 Not diverted, dragged between Newcastle Upon Tyne and York via Darlington

Photographs and other information will be welcomed by Peter Hall

last updated: 12/11/15