RCTS Logo

Sheffield Branch

Spring 2013

  
   67020 drags 91131 through Norton-on-Tees on Sunday 17th February 2013 forming 1S07 09:37 Doncaster-Edinburgh.   Alex Betteney / Network Rail

All trains shown were dragged between Doncaster and Newcastle Upon Tyne and diverted between Northallerton and King Edward Bridge North Junction via Yarm Stockton-on-Tees and Hartlepool

Saturday 16th February 2013

670201G5517:14 Newcastle Upon Tyne-Kings Cross

Sunday 17th February 2013

670201S0709:37 Doncaster-Edinburgh

Saturday 23rd February 2013

670201G5517:14 Newcastle Upon Tyne-Kings Cross

Sunday 24th February 2013

670191S0709:37 Doncaster-Edinburgh

Saturday 2nd March 2013

670191G5517:14 Newcastle Upon Tyne-Kings Cross

Sunday 3rd March 2013

670191S0709:37 Doncaster-Edinburgh

Saturday 9th March 2013

670241S2818:00 Kings Cross-Edinburgh Note 1 670191G5517:14 Newcastle Upon Tyne-Kings Cross Note 2

Sunday 10th March 2013

670191S0709:37 Doncaster-Edinburgh 670191E1311:30 Edinburgh-Kings Cross Note 1

Saturday 16th March 2013

670241G5517:14 Newcastle Upon Tyne-Kings Cross Note 3

Sunday 17th March 2013

670201S0709:37 Doncaster-Edinburgh

Saturday 23rd March 2013

670201G5517:14 Newcastle Upon Tyne-Kings Cross

Sunday 24th March 2013

670241S0709:37 Doncaster-Edinburgh

Note 1 Not originally intended to be dragged
Note 2 Between Newcastle Upon Tyne and Park Lane Junction ran via High Level Bridge
Note 3 Dragged throughout from Newcastle Upon Tyne to Kings Cross due to a fault on Class 91 (91101)

Photographs and other information will be welcomed by Peter Hall

last updated: 12/11/15