RCTS Logo

Branches

Watford

Dates for Your Diary

Indoor meetings

Tuesday 5th December
Watford
'Member's slides'
with Lizzies Mince Pies and Sausage Rolls
19:30
Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Watford
'WATFORD BRANCH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING'
followed by members slides
Yet another unique opportunity for you to volunteer as an officer of the Committee of RCTS Watford Branch.
19:30
Tuesday 6th February 2018
Watford
'German U-Bahn systems - Nuremburg, Munich and Hamburg'
Brian Hardy
19:30
Tuesday 6th March 2018
Watford
'Railways in a Cornish Landscape - Part 2'
Stephen Gay
19:30
Tuesday 3rd April 2018
Watford
'Disused Stations Web site'
Alan Young
Alan Young is a well known Railway Author and is angling it at our area!
19:30
Tuesday 1st May 2018
Watford
'In Pursuit of the UK’s Classic Transport'
Malcolm Ranieri FRPS
19:30
Tuesday 5th June 2018
Watford
'Didcot and Didcot Projects'
Richard Croucher
Including 4709, the County and Saint, the Steam Railmotor and 6023, and the story of how we brought Pendennis Castle back from Australia
19:30
Tuesday 3rd July 2018
Watford
'THAT WAS THE YEAR THAT WAS looking back at 1965'
Geoff Plumb, Watford Branch Chairman
Nostalgia rules OK!
19:30
Tuesday 4th September 2018
Watford
'German Miscellany part 3'
Rob Freeman
More (ie areas not yet covered) narrow gauge steam, hotspots, 1980s, linesiding by car.
19:30
Tuesday 2nd October 2018
Watford
'Australian Railways in the 1990s: Variety in New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia and Queensland'
scenes that have now vanished. Zig Zag and Puffing Billy steam railways.
Rob Freeman
Also a few mainline steam Railtours and one with a British built electric.
19:30
Tuesday 6th November 2018
Watford
'Railway Disasters'
Matthew Hills
19:30

Watford meetings are held at Beechen Grove Baptist Church, Clarendon Road, Watford WD17 1JJ, commencing at 19.30 (room available from 18.30)

Both Society members and non-members are very welcome to attend our meetings

last updated: 01/11/17