RCTS Logo

Branches

West Riding

Dates for Your Diary

Outside meetings

Saturday 10th June
Visit to Long Marston M.O.D
Cost will be £15.00pp.
10.00

Indoor meetings

Thursday 15th June
Saltaire
"My Steam Day Memories"
Ken Horan
1930

Outside meetings

Saturday 17th June
Crewe DRS Gresty Bridge Depot at 12.00 @ £5.00pp.
and Crewe Basford Hall at 13.00 @ £10.00pp.
Saturday 15th July
Day Out to Great Central Railway at Loughborough
including shed depot & museum & other railway interest, plus a train ride
Saturday 19th August
Apedale Valley Narrow Gauge Railway. Country Park, Chesterton, Newcastle-Under-Lyne to see all the Narrow gauge locos on site.
Saturday 9th September
Statfold Barn Railway
Cost will be £10.00pp.
Thursday 14th September
Day Out to Stafford by Rail
Saturday 30th September
Crewe DRS Gresty Bridge Depot at 12.00 @ £5.00pp.
and Crewe Basford Hall at 13.00 @ £10.00pp.
Saturday 7th October
Day Out To Edinburgh by rail
including the Tweedbank Line, plus a tram ride
Wednesday 18th October
Visit to Drax Power Station at 11.00
Visit will take 2 - 3 hours to look around the site..
Cost will be £5.00pp
Saturday 16th December
Crewe DRS Gresty Bridge Depot at 12.00 @ £5.00pp.
and Crewe Basford Hall at 13.00 @ £10.00pp.

Shipley meetings are held at Saltaire Methodist Church Saltaire Road, Shipley BD18 3HJ, commencing at 19.30 A donation of £ 2.00 is requested.

Shipley - Afternoon Meeting meetings are held at Saltaire Methodist Church, Saltaire Road, Shipley BD18 3HJ, commencing at 14.00 A donation of £ 2.00 is requested.

Both Society members and non-members are very welcome to attend our meetings

last updated: 26/02/17